We Stand out of the crowd because we do not sell just tourswe sell experiences for Travelers

hmaidment3/18/2020
5 star rating
Peru Jaime was exceptional. He was very caring and attended to all our needs. He fit into our group like a friend.
read more
berkleysarahlawrence3/10/2020
5 star rating
Manchu Picchu trip Jamie was absoutly the most organized and personal tour agent we have ever had. He met us at the airport in Lima and left us at the cruise port in San Antonio, Chile at the end our tour. Every day was completely organized, each flight was seamless to us, we would arrive at the airport, be given our boarding pass and be led to the front of the line for boarding. The hotels were all perfect in every detail. Our local tour guides were the best we have every had. I am only sorry that we cannot take Jamie with all over the world and use him to take care of all the details. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone who is travelling in his part of South America.
read more
52bonnieg3/09/2020
5 star rating
Amazing custom made tour! Our tour was actually January and February 2020. We had 7 days. Five in Peru and two in Chile. The owner of the company travelled with us the whole way and we visited sites and places he had been to before, many of them very unique and suited to our tastes. He used local guides with vast knowledge of their subject matter. He went out of his way to help one of our group who had issues with travel and was very attentive and concerned that we all were healthy and able to see what we wanted to. The places we saw, the people we met and the whole experience was first rate.
read more
Les3982/28/2020
5 star rating
Valdes Peninsula Wonderful Thank for tour to Valdes Peninsula. It was perfect.We met guide Half hour early and were the first bus out of the lot and first at all the sites, so never any congestion.
Diego was very visible and organized.Our driver Sebastian did a Great job driving on all the gravel roads with hundreds of animals to watch out for.He was so helpful at all our stops.
Nani, our tour guide was excellent, well spoken, very clear with instructions, lots of energy and a contagious enthusiasm.She had lots of info—pictures etc. to describe what we were seeing. She was the best!
The box lunch was great.
A fantastic excursion.

Thanks to Jaime for organizing for us.Over the years, We have always contacted Jaime to arrange our excursions and he has provided trips for us throughout South America . Without fail, he always responds to emails within hours, is very positive, quickly makes a suggestion to meet our wishes and is impeccable with arranging the details,tour guides,transportation and payment.
read more
anthonyborda2/27/2020
5 star rating
Top Service Tours were always planned out as we wanted and we go to see amazing places. Tour guides had a very good knowledge about the places visited. highly recommended
read more
Papa_Panda2/27/2020
5 star rating
Perfect Way to tick off a Bucket List Item Cannot speak highly enough of the service and attention to detail provided by Jamie and his associates. Covered all the must sees in a perfect way with so many enjoyable little extra touches. This diversion was a highlight of our cruise around South America.
read more
Alice72hester2/01/2020
5 star rating
Alice Wildes It was amazing. It was my first time in South America. Jaime did Everything. The private tours had excellent guides And drivers. He started in Buenos Aires. His guides were able to tailor every trip to our personal needs at Every stop. One guide even helped my husband hike on a trail. Above and beyond. Puerto Mont , Patagonia, 4 other stops and Santiago Chile. Jaime provided All drivers from airports. Call him and Just Pack! His prices were half of the cost on the tours on the ship and they were all private.

Alice Wildes
NYC. USA
read more
BaileyPup1/29/2020
5 star rating
PatagoniaShorex = Absolutely Fantastic I travelled with my husband and 2 adult daughters on an NCL cruise from Santiago to Buenos Aires and having been on a previous tour to Machu Picchu with Jaime and PatagonaiShorex we had no hesitation in booking his services again. He is exceptionally efficient, responding to emails promptly and clearly and all the details he outlined plus more were implemented on the day of the tour.
We did a number of tours and without doubt this was the BEST tour we undertook on this trip to South America. Jaime was waiting for us when we disembarked, he had an efficient driver and he gave us a lot of relevant information about the area as well as taking us to fantastic viewing areas before the crowds arrived, interesting walks and a unique local restaurant in a chef's home, among a host of other stops. We had a fabulous day and felt very tired, happy and positive about the Petrohue Falls area when we returned at the pre-determined time to the ship.
Thank you very much Jaime for a wonderful day. You are a superb guide and tour operator.
read more
gilab_reut12/17/2019
5 star rating
Excellent guide to Patagonia (also for disabled people with wheelchairs) My niece and I traveled for about two weeks in Patagonia with Jaime as our guide. Although I am disabled in a wheelchair and our concerns about such a trip, Jaime made the trip amazing and did everything so that we could see and experience sites and attractions even when they were not accessible to wheelchairs.
Thanks to him, we were able to do things that we thought were impossible, such as the Cartra Austral, marble caves navigation, hanging bridges and tours in various parks.
Jaime is everything you want in a guide. He lives in Patagonia and knows the customs of the place. He is professional, attentive to the wishes of his clients, reliable, manages to surprise with new places, and he does everything possible to make the trip as good as possible.
We will never forget our trip nor our guide
read more
Victoria M11/20/2019
5 star rating
Expert Guide and Great Fun We spent two full days with Jaime in the Lake District around Puerto Varas. In advance of our trip, Jaime was very easy to communicate with and ensured that he put together an itinerary that covered all the places we wanted to visit.

Jaime has tremendous knowledge of the region, its history, its geology, its flora and fauna. More than that he lives in Puerto Varas and knows everything and everyone and so was able to provide plenty of recommendations for where to visit. He has a great sense of humour and we had lots of fun as well as learning lots about the area. Because he is so knowledgeable he arranged our days to take the best advantage of the weather so that we had the most spectacular visits to Osorno, Petrohue Falls and Lago Todos Los Santos.
read more
BaileyPup9/07/2019
5 star rating
Fantastic Organisation = A Great Trip My husband and I took a trip to Machu Picchu with Jaime and PATAGONIASHOREX. We were on the Sea Princess and departed from Manta and returned to the ship at Lima (Callao). From the initial planning and emails to the organisation and itinerary on each and every day Jaime showed attention to detail, was responsive and provided a full, varied and very local itinerary. We loved it.
read more
Helen98429/03/2019
5 star rating
Machu Picchu Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Machu Picchu. The tour leader, Jaime, was extremely organised, well versed and knowledgeable in the area, while our tour guide was very happy to share the history, and his knowledge of the town, and area, and he was very good!
read more
muller538/29/2019
5 star rating
Machu Picchu Overland From this years Sea Princess World cruise we arranged to use Patagonia Shorex to take our small group from the port of Manta to Machu Picchu and return to the port of Lima.
We were picked up in Manta by Maybel and transferred to Guayaquil by bus with interesting commentary and stops along the way.
Maybel then took us to the airport for our flight to Lima.
Jaime was waiting at the airport to escort us on the rest of 3 day journey to Cuzco Sacred valley and Machu Picchu.
At all sites we had a local guide as well with many added stops which made the whole tour very memorable.
I would recommend this company for any adventures you wish to do in South America. More
read more
pbe236348/29/2019
5 star rating
great tour I had a great time with jaimie. I saw some wonderful places and I am so glad I did this tour. Our guide luis was excellent with his knowledge of the incas
read more
minlwintun7/27/2019
5 star rating
Iguazú Falls Argentina Jaime and his Patagonia Shore Excursion Company is the best!
Payment was required all up front, but he and his company can be definitely trusted! And he set my parents up with a wonderful trip to Iguazú Falls. Both the Argentine and Brazilian sides.
No rushing around like a cruise ship excursion. Easy pace with great lodging. Great price. Great Service
-Min
Wash. DC
read more
Carinne U4/04/2019
5 star rating
A True Expert for Local Tours Jaime is like a celebrity when it comes to the local attractions. Every where we went, people knew him. He has been doing this for a long time and has so many possibilities of places to go, eat, see that your tour with him will be unlike any other tour you could book.
Jaime made us feel like VIP. He drove us around, stopped off at places normal tours wouldn't go, and even took us to a hidden gem for lunch. This place would not have been found on any tour site or yelp. He also has connections with the cruise terminal and knows how all of the tendering/docking works, so with just a phone call, he knows the up to date info like if the boat boarding is taking longer than planned, so you can enjoy more time sight seeing, instead of waiting in a long line to board the ship.
Seriously, the best tour guide and experience we had in our 3 week tour of South America. I will be booking with him again when we go back. More
read more
Rose P3/25/2019
5 star rating
fabulous overview of Buenos Aires We were met at the very busy port gate, and needed to walk a block in order to pick up our van. because of this Jami treated the group to a free drink at one of the stops. appreciated but not needed. We all were very satisfied.
Our guide was Emi, who out did himself to show us his Buenos Aires. He was excellent, and put much time and effort to get us to see his city as he does. We were a small group of just 7, as Jami put on this van as an extra as his other vans got full. We saw all the main highlights of the town, including a lovely park, the steel flower, the fabulous Ricoleta area and famous cemetery, he explained how the plots were leased, and the symbolism of some of the statues,.Eva Peron is there. We saw the colorful Boca neighborhood, and he told us this is where he grew up. telling us how people shared culture as it truly was a melting pot. he showed some of the poorer areas, and some of the richer areas from the elaborate mansions dotted about on tree lines streets, Palermo area I think, to the modern peurto Madero. high rises with lots of glass and steel.
we had a choice of where we wanted to eat...chose a mall because it was hot and the mall had air conditioning. Someone wanted to see the Mercedes Bentz sculpture and so he took us. We got out in many squares to see important buildings and monuments. The driver did amazingly well in the traffic.. We saw A football (soccer) stadium and images of Messi all over, In fact this overview was so complete we knew just what we wanted to do for the next three days we were there and didn't need to worry about missing anything! highly recommend.
read more
Tour453737951673/25/2019
5 star rating
Sadly it did not happen. We were so looking forward to having Jaime take us on another adventure.He took us to Machu Picchu in 2014 amazing.Due to an medical issue we had to cancel our South American cruise. Jaime was very understanding and refunded all the money we had paid for the tours we had booked with him. We will always look to book Jaime when in SA .Many thanks Jaime.
read more
Rita T3/22/2019
4 star rating
Penguin Reserved National Park at Punta Tombo. 21 of us Joined Jaime's Patagonia Shorex tour for this cruise excursion.
When we plan the excursion, Jaime was on top of our plan, his communication gave us confidence to put the deposit and paid full 2 months before the tour starts.the evidence shown that he's honest and trusted.
His team( the tour guide and driver)are well organized and professional,they pick us up and drop us off at the pier on time,we had wonderful time visited the largest Penguin Reserved in South America.( our timing for visit the park wasn't appropriate, we only saw tens or hundred penguins here or there, but they're all so cute).
The reason I reduced a star is because the quality of the lunch bag. after 2+ hours driving at the bumpy and dusty road, we had lunch in the van, the ham & Cheese sandwich really isn't a good lunch at the environment, a Banana or a Apple may be a better idea.
hopefully our concern may bring a better result to other travelers for the future visit.
read more
happytraveler24203/19/2019
5 star rating
Wonderful job We loved our tours. PatagoniaShoresx guided us at Madryn Valdez, excellent staff that was well informed with details that made the tour very interesting. I would strongly recommend using this company
read more
momwoodard13/16/2019
5 star rating
A day in Lima, Peru Our colonial tour of Lima, Peru was outstanding. The monasterery is a place to be seen by all. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and alert to our needs. The tour company adjusted the pickup place and time to the demands of the ship. Our lunch was at a five star restaurant and delicious. This is a must see tour and company.
read more
Cheryl L3/16/2019
5 star rating
Great tour Jaime met us portside as we expected. He took us through everything we had hoped in advance and away from all the crowds. He was an excellent guide!
read more
BearTraveler693/16/2019
4 star rating
A Very Thorough Tour of Buenos Aires Expecting to see a big city like Buenos Aires in one day is asking a great deal of any day tour company, but Patagonia Shorex did a good job of hitting as many highlights as possible with a combination of short and extended stops as well as driving by other attractions. We were hampered by unusually hot temperatures but that is beyond their control and our guide was mindful of seeking out shade wherever possible. If we were by ourselves we might have selected a different mix of how much time but spend in each location, but since we were a group of 14 the tour had to accommodate everyone’s interests. I would definitely use them again should the opportunity arise.
read more
RAYSydney_Australia3/16/2019
4 star rating
Saltos de Petrohué Personalised full day tour from Puerto Montt to Volcano and Petrohue waterfall for two couples.
Jamie was on time, efficient and very knowlegable. Happy to recommend him.
read more
B0bNM3/08/2019
5 star rating
Great tour of Buenos Aires I had used Patagonia Shorex to arrange some tours from a cruise ship 6 years ago. Since the tours were all good, we decided to use them again on this cruise. Jaime always responded quickly to emails and was easy to communicate with. We were most surprised that Jaime met us as at the port in Buenos Aires as we know he lives in Chile. Our full-day city tour was led by Adriana. She spoke good English and was very mindful of the hot temperatures so she did most of her explanations of sights while sitting in the air-conditioned bus. She also made sure that we made stops to purchase water and use washrooms. The van was comfortable and equipped with both air-conditioning and a microphone. We saw many of the districts of Buenos Aires and visited the major attractions like the Casa Rosada, Metropolitan Cathedral, El Ateneo bookstore, Rose Garden, large mechanical flower, Recoleta Cemetery and La Boca. It was wonderful for us to see many of the sights that we had missed on our previous visit to BA. For lunch, we were dropped off at the beautiful Galeria Pacifico for free time and shopping. At the end of the day, we were dropped off at the cruise port. Thanks for a great day!
read more

DON’T LOSE YOUR CHANCE, BOOK NOW!

pay patagonia shorex
Copyright © 2019 Patagonia Shorex. All Rights Reserved.